728 x 90

The results of the XXI International Cartoon Contest 2019 Zielona Gôra, Poland

The results of the XXI International Cartoon Contest 2019 Zielona Gôra, Poland

GRAND PRIX - Mohammad ali Khalaji (Iran)`

1st Prize - Vladimir Kazanevsky (Ukraine)

2nd Prize - Nika Jaworowska-Duchlińska (Poland)

3rd Prize - Paweł Kuczyński (Poland)

Aboutspecial awardsWe will inform later

We have already completed the next stage of the Competition. On Monday, June 17, the jury of the XXI Open International Competition in Satirical Drawing ph. Theater has chosen the winners. 159 authors from 31 countries applied for the competition, sending 441 drawings. This time, the largest participation in the competition was taken by artists from Poland [up to 68], Romania, Ukraine, Iran, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic and Germany. Attractive rewards are foreseen in the competition. The winner will receive a Grand Prix prize in the amount of PLN 5,000. and the statuette. In addition, three statutory prizes will be awarded in the following amounts: 1st prize - PLN 4,000, second prize - PLN 3,000 and PLN 3,000 in the amount of PLN 2,000.

Among the jurors, under the chairmanship of the Czech caricaturist and illustrator, a member of the Czech Union of Caricaturists Jiři Novak, art experts and the creators of satirical drawing were invited, both from the local environment as well as from Poland and abroad:

Ryszard Błażyński - an expert in satirical drawing, a member of the Association of Polish Artists of Caricature in Warsaw,
Krzysztof Grzondziel - cartoonist, painter, graphic artist, caricaturist and portraitist, artist repeatedly honored and awarded,
Paulina Komorowska-Birger - professor, artist, director of the Institute of Visual Arts at the University of Zielona Góra,
Wojciech Kozłowski - expert on modern art, director of BWA in Zielona Góra,
Igor Myszkiewicz - visual artist, assistant professor at the Museum of the Lubusz Land in Zielona Góra,
Magdalena Wosik - graphic designer, illustrator and illustrator
After the meeting, the jury decided to award the statutory prizes. In the middle they were divided between foreign and Polish masters of the genre. The Grand Prix award was given to Mohammad ali Khalaji (Iran). The first prize went to Vladimir Kazanevsky (Ukraine), the second prize was awarded to Nika Jaworowska-Duchlińska (Poland). The third prize went to Paweł Kuczyński, also from Poland.
Ahead of us are the decisions regarding special prizes funded by institutions and sponsors. We will inform you about the decisions soon.






Latest Winners

Upcoming Contests




Latest Galleries


Latest Videos